Simcards.co.uk Blog http://www.simcards.co.uk/feed/blog Simcards.co.uk - Sim Cards Comparison Site Three Launches 4G Network and SIM Only Deals http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/three-launches-4g-network-and-sim-only-deals http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/three-launches-4g-network-and-sim-only-deals Network provider Three has become the final player in the UK's mobile market to make 4G coverage available to customers, although it has done so with relatively little fanfare.--[Pagebreak]-- A milli Thu, 30 Jan 2014 08:04:56 GMT Vodafone Cuts Cost of SIM Only Deals in 2014 Sale http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/vodafone-cuts-cost-of-sim-only-deals-in-2014-sale http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/vodafone-cuts-cost-of-sim-only-deals-in-2014-sale Vodafone began its January sale a little early this year, offering customers the chance to pick up cheap SIM only deals at the tail end of December 2013, as it followed other companies in kick startin Thu, 30 Jan 2014 07:59:10 GMT Online Error Sees T-Mobile Give Away SIM Only Deals http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/online-error-sees-t-mobile-give-away-sim-only-deals http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/online-error-sees-t-mobile-give-away-sim-only-deals Digital Spy reports that an issue with T-Mobile's online store last month meant that a number of customers were able to secure a 12 month SIM only contract free of charge, with the standard &pound Wed, 11 Dec 2013 11:13:16 GMT SIM Only Network Provider Enters Handset Market http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/sim-only-network-provider-enters-handset-market http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/sim-only-network-provider-enters-handset-market GiffGaff has announced that it will no longer be solely about SIM only deals, this month, it will also be selling smartphones as part of fixed term contracts, according to TechRadar.--[Pagebreak]-- T Wed, 11 Dec 2013 11:09:09 GMT Thomas Cook Customers Get Sim Cards to Reduce Roaming Charges http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/thomas-cook-customers-get-sim-cards-to-reduce-roaming-charges http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/thomas-cook-customers-get-sim-cards-to-reduce-roaming-charges The UK may have experienced one of its sunniest summers for years, but millions of Brits have jetted off to foreign lands over the summer, to spend some time away from their usual haunts.--[Pagebreak] Thu, 03 Oct 2013 15:20:55 GMT Vodafone Joins 4G Party With SIM Only Offers http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/vodafone-joins-4g-party-with-sim-only-offers http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/vodafone-joins-4g-party-with-sim-only-offers Vodafone has become the third UK network provider to offer 4G network connectivity and a range of SIM only deals supporting this standard.--[Pagebreak]-- It joins O2 in launching 4G in a select number Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:38:39 GMT O2 Ends the 4G Monopoly http://www.simcards.co.uk/o2-ends-the-4g-monopoly http://www.simcards.co.uk/o2-ends-the-4g-monopoly O2 joining EE with a 4G service available to domestic customers signals the end of a monopolised marketplace for the high speed service.--[Pagebreak]-- The most affordable way to access one of its 4G Fri, 13 Sep 2013 08:57:53 GMT Mobile by Sainsbury's Sim Only Offers http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/mobile-by-sainsbury-s-sim-only-offers http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/mobile-by-sainsbury-s-sim-only-offers When Sainsbury's was rumoured to be working on its own mobile network service, it wasn't a huge surprise for those with their ears to the ground when Mobile by Sainsbury's launched a few weeks ago.--[ Fri, 13 Sep 2013 08:49:56 GMT 4G Uptake Boosted by Ad Campaign http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/4g-uptake-boosted-by-ad-campaign http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/4g-uptake-boosted-by-ad-campaign Mobile retailer Phones4U has revealed that a quarter of all new customers are now choosing to harness a 4G-ready service offered by EE, according to Mobile News.--[Pagebreak]-- Company spokesperson, M Fri, 30 Aug 2013 09:27:30 GMT Sim Card Security Vulnerabilities Revealed http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/sim-card-security-vulnerabilities-revealed http://www.simcards.co.uk/news/sim-card-security-vulnerabilities-revealed SIM cards power billions of mobile devices across the world, allowing network providers to identify customers irrespective of the device they are using.--[Pagebreak]-- However, a security expert has a Fri, 30 Aug 2013 09:26:16 GMT